[DIY] Happy Easter, Y’all!

 

ImageFor me, Easter has always been about decorating the eggs.  Every family has their rituals, and for my mom, grandmother, aunt, and me- decorating eggs is a tradition that we look forward to sharing together each year.  This year for Easter, I was especially excited because I get to decorate eggs that my own chickens laid!! (Photo below from the morning Bryan and I found our chickens’ first egg!)

Image

Bryan and I got chickens almost a year ago, and we have looooved having fresh eggs daily for the past few months.  I really love the various shades of brown that the eggs are, so I knew I wanted to focus on that natural color when decorating them.  All this DIY requires are some brown eggs, a white paint pen, and your imagination!  ImageI hope everyone has a wonderful holiday weekend!

xo

Amy

Leave a Reply

