[life] BIG news on the homefront!

As of a few weeks ago, Bryan and I are officially going to be moving into a new home!!  “La Casa”, as we like to call it, is a TOTAL fixer upper, aka, a DIY DREAM.  We will be doing everything to it from painting (exterior and interior), floors, landscaping, etc.  If you are not into “before and afters”, feel free to tune me out for the next few months ;).  I can’t wait to get my hands on this new project and make it my own. Living in a house (with a yard!!!) is also going to allow Bryan and I to live out our (newly found) farm dreams…chickens! dogs! vegetable gardens! oh my!  For those of you out there that have tackled many a home improvement project…send your advice our way!! I leave you with our first ‘before and after’ (although..its really a before..and work in progress)…

Weeding!

Next up…choosing paint colors!  Turns out I could stare at the paint colors at Home Depot for days…

We are also in the process of picking out a laminate wood floor which they swear is ‘easy to install’…so I’ll keep you posted on that one!

Wish us luck, and stay tuned for (many!) more updates!

xo

Amy

One thought on “[life] BIG news on the homefront!

Leave a Reply

