[Amy’s Kitchen] Goat Cheese stuffed Peppadews

Hi Friends!  I hope everyone had a fun and exciting New Years!  I just got back from a wonderful trip to Mexico with my family (pics and posts on that coming soon).  I already feel great about 2012, and Jen and I have lots of fun stuff we are planning to share with y’all in the next couple of weeks.  Thanks for all of your support so far!

I want to share an easy recipe with y’all that my mom’s friend Judy shared with me a few months back.  I have since made these for various events and

THEY . ARE . A . HIT.

 ok, now that you’ve been warned, here ya go!

You will need:

-Soft goat cheese

-Peppadew Peppers (red and yellow)

-Honey

-1 ziplock bag

Place peppers on a cookie sheet with the hollow part facing up.

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees

In a bowl, mix goat cheese and honey.  I find that about half a ‘log’ of soft goat cheese fills about one plastic container of peppers.

Add as much honey as you would like.

Fill a ziplock back with cheese/honey and squish it into the corner of the bag, creating an icing-tube effect.

Snip of the corner to create a small hole for cheese to come out of.

Gently squeeze cheese into each pepper, filling it up to the top. Place in the oven for about 10-15 minutes.

Remove from the oven, and place them onto a serving plate and you are all done!  These can be served warm or cold- delicious both ways!

Enjoy!

xo

Amy

Leave a Reply

